Wetware World

Guide

The master supplier directory

Every organisation we hold evidence for across cells, tissue models, contractile tissue, culture devices, native tissue, contract manufacturing, QC and cold chain — with what each actually supplies, its region, whether it publishes a catalogue price, its RUO or GMP posture, and how strong our evidence is. Including the ones that have exited.

Updated
2026-09-01
Basis
mixed
Sources
43

This is the full list of organisations we hold evidence for, in one table per category, with a jump list at the top. Forty-one organisations, of which eleven publish a price you can read without speaking to anyone, and two have exited the market entirely. The exits are listed alongside the live suppliers, because knowing who has stopped is worth as much to a buyer as knowing who has started, and no vendor-maintained list ever records it.

Read the three disclaimers before the tables, because they change what the tables mean.

Listing is not endorsement. An organisation appears here because we found evidence it supplies something in a category we broker. It does not appear because it is good, and it does not appear because it paid.

We are not paid for placement. There is no listing fee, no sponsored row, no preferential ordering and no affiliate arrangement behind any link on this page. We take a fee from buyers for sourcing work, and that fee does not change based on which supplier wins. We do not manufacture anything, so we are not competing with anyone in this table either.

We have not verified every organisation to the same depth. The evidence column tells you which is which, honestly. Live-verified means we queried the vendor’s own storefront or page and read the value on the date shown. Captured means we read it on the date shown but a re-fetch was subsequently blocked. Vendor page means the claim is the vendor’s own published description, taken at face value. Unverified means the organisation blocked automated retrieval, or the only source is a third party, and you should treat the row as a lead rather than a fact.

Jump to a category

Several organisations appear in more than one category, because several of them genuinely operate in more than one. eNUVIO sells a device, sells a custom fabrication service and sells contract culture; it is listed under each, with the relevant line of business named in the row.

Category directories

This page is the master index. Seven categories have their own directory with the specification-level columns that decide a purchase — passage numbers, licence obligations, guaranteed doublings, published fees at both academic and commercial tiers — which are too detailed to carry here.

DirectoryWhat it answers that this page does not
iPSC neuron suppliersSubtypes, published purity specifications, whether MEA data and protocols are published, donor provenance and licence posture
Primary human cell suppliersPassage at ship, guaranteed population doublings, the pathogen panel by name, age grade and delivery format
iPSC line suppliers and banksDistribution fees at academic and commercial tiers, the agreement each bank requires, and who holds the reprogramming patents
Organoid suppliersAdult stem cell versus iPSC route, and the technology licence that separates academic purchase from commercial use
Hydrogel and ECM suppliersSpecies of origin, whether stiffness is a specified parameter, and priced alternatives to the undefined default
Bioprinting suppliersConsumable prices, which vendors gate instruments behind a quote, and the dated exit record
Biospecimen suppliersProspective versus inventory collection, contracting structure, and consent scope

Human and iPSC-derived cells

This is the most transparent corner of the market and the only category where a majority of suppliers publish list prices. For the neuron subset specifically — subtypes, purity specifications, published MEA data, donor provenance and licence posture — the deep dive is iPSC neuron suppliers, and it is not repeated here.

OrganisationWhat they actually supplyRegionCatalogue or quoteRUO / GMPEvidence
iXCells BiotechnologiesiPSC-derived cortical neurons, GABAergic neurons, spinal motor neurons, dopaminergic neurons, astrocytes, NSC/NPCs, cardiomyocytes, skeletal myoblasts, iPSC lines; disease lines with named mutations (SOD1 A4V, TDP-43, CHCHD2 R145Q, PSEN2 N141I)San Diego, CA, USCatalogue, public pricesRUOLive-verified 2026-09-01 via public store API
BrainXelliPSC-derived cortical glutamatergic, cortical GABAergic, medium spiny GABAergic and spinal motor neurons; astrocytes, microglia, endothelial cellsMadison, WI, USCatalogue, public pricesRUOCaptured 2026-09-01; re-fetch returned HTTP 403
FUJIFILM Cellular DynamicsiCell GlutaNeurons, GABANeurons, DopaNeurons, motor neurons, astrocytes, cardiomyocytes; matched kitsMadison, WI, USCatalogue, “from” prices; stated valid US and Europe onlyRUO, with a product restrictions policy limiting third-party service use of some SKUsVendor page, captured 2026-09-01
Axol BioscienceiPSC-derived cortical excitatory and inhibitory neurons, striatal, sensory and motor neurons, astrocytes, NSCs, cardiomyocytes; donor sex, age and genotype named per SKUCambridge and Roslin, UK; Grasse, FranceCatalogue, public pricesRUOLive-verified 2026-09-01 via public store API
bit.bioioCells opti-ox range: glutamatergic, GABAergic, motor and sensory neurons, microglia, astrocytes, oligodendrocyte-like cells, skeletal myocytes, hepatocytesCambridge, UKCatalogue, public prices; 3-vial minimum packRUO, stated explicitlyCaptured 2026-09-01 from public shop listing
STEMCELL TechnologiesiPSC-derived forebrain neuron precursors, sensory neuron differentiation kits, astrocytes, media systems; manufactured from the named SCTi003-A control lineVancouver, CanadaCatalogue, public pricesRUO, with the most restrictive downstream terms we foundVendor page and terms of sale, 2026-09-01
ATCCAuthenticated hiPSC lines, NSCs and derived products; public biorepository provenanceManassas, VA, USCatalogue, public pricesRUO; deposit-specific restrictions vary by lineLive-verified 2026-09-01 (ACS-1013 at $1,739.00)
NeuCyteSynFire induced glutamatergic and GABAergic neurons sold as defined co-culture kits with astrogliaUSCatalogue via distributor; price not published on the listingRUOVendor page and distributor listing, 2026-09-01
REPROCELLDistribution of the NeuCyte SynFire kits, including the MEA co-culture configuration; iPSC reagentsUS store, international groupCatalogue; price not shown on the SynFire listingRUOVendor store page, 2026-09-01
Ricoh Biosciences / Elixirgen ScientificQuick-Neuron Excitatory iPSC-derived neurons on CIRM line CW50065; differentiation kits and servicesUS (Baltimore, MD technology; Ricoh distribution)Catalogue, published priceRUOVendor page, 2026-09-01
NcardiaiPSC-derived astrocytes, microglia, cortical neurons, cardiomyocytes and smooth muscle; will differentiate from a customer-supplied lineLeiden, Netherlands; Leuven, BelgiumQuote onlyRUO catalogue cells; GMP-ready manufacturing advertised as a serviceVendor page, 2026-09-01
Cook MyoSiteSingle-donor primary human skeletal myoblasts characterised by donor age, sex, race and BMI; muscle-derived cells at scalePittsburgh, PA, USQuote onlyRUO catalogue plus phase-appropriate GMP contract manufacturingVendor page, 2026-09-01

Twelve organisations, eight of them with a price you can read today. That is unusual, and it is worth understanding why: cryopreserved cells are a shippable unit of known composition, so a storefront works. Every category below this one gets progressively less transparent as the product gets less standard, and by the time you reach contractile tissue the published price count is zero.

Ready-to-use 3D tissue models

Living, metabolically active tissue that arrives ready to use. This category proves the hardest logistical part of the whole field is already routine — MatTek has been manufacturing human tissue centrally and mailing it to strangers on a weekly cadence for two decades.

OrganisationWhat they actually supplyRegionCatalogue or quoteRUO / GMPEvidence
MatTek (Sartorius)EpiDerm, EpiDermFT, EpiAirway, EpiIntestinal, EpiOral, EpiVaginal, MelanoDerm — living 3D human epithelial tissue on culture inserts. Standard EPI-200 kit is 24 tissues; 9 mm and 22 mm inserts plus 96-well HTS formatAshland, MA, USCatalogue product, quote-only pricing; distributor-listedRUOVendor page plus 2025 technical specification PDF
MIMETASOrganoReady — perfused, pre-seeded ready-to-use tissue models in the OrganoPlate platform, 40 or 64 tissue models per plate; gut, kidney, liver, vascular and barrier modelsNetherlandsQuote onlyRUOVendor page, 2026-09-01
InSphero3D InSight liver, neural and islet microtissues as a ready-to-use spheroid and kit line, with published production schedules per modelSwitzerlandQuote onlyRUOVendor page, 2026-09-01
Altis BiosystemsRepliGut Planar, Crypt and Immune Co-Culture human intestinal epithelium; RepliGut kits; intestinal mucus; explicit custom services lineUS (North Carolina)Quote onlyRUOVendor page, 2026-09-01
CN BioLiver, lung and gut-liver MPS models on PhysioMimix, plus studies as a serviceCambridge, UK; US presenceQuote onlyRUOVendor page, 2026-09-01
Newcells BiotechKidney, retina and lung models; aQP proximal tubule; assay servicesUKQuote onlyNot statedUnverified — site blocked automated retrieval across four attempts
Molecular Devices / CellesceOrganoid Innovation Center automation; organoid bioprocessing and expansionUS and UKQuote onlyNot statedUnverified — page did not render; corporate status of the Cellesce line not directly confirmed

Note the pattern. Every finished-tissue supplier in this category ships a fixed format. MatTek varies media composition, tissue variant and insert diameter, and will supply phenol-red-free, antibiotic-free and hydrocortisone-free variants — but it will not vary the shape. MIMETAS ships tissue in its own plate. InSphero ships spheroids. If your requirement has a geometry in it, this category cannot serve you and you are in the next one.

Engineered contractile tissue

The category with the clearest finding in the whole directory: no organisation surveyed sells a finished, force-specified, mechanically anchored muscle component as a catalogue item. Not one. What exists is (a) empty casting plasticware you fill yourself, (b) fee-for-service programmes that build the tissue as an intermediate step and sell you the resulting report, and (c) CROs that will quote a custom model as a development project.

OrganisationWhat they actually supplyRegionCatalogue or quoteRUO / GMPEvidence
eNUVIO (contract research)Advertised contract services explicitly listing 3D muscle cultures, 2D and 3D neuromuscular junction models and neural spheroids; states it develops customised assays rather than off-the-shelf onesMontréal, QC, CanadaQuote onlyRUOVendor page, 2026-09-01
Curi Bio (Curi Engine)Phased fee-for-service: CRISPR iPSC editing 8–16 weeks, expansion and banking 4–6 weeks, directed differentiation to myoblasts 4–8 weeks, 3D phenotyping study typically 3–5 weeks. Builds matured, electrically stimulable engineered muscle tissue as a routine stepSeattle, WA, USQuote only; fee-for-service, FTE and cost-share modelsRUOVendor page, 2026-09-01. Whether they will sell the physical tissue rather than the report is unconfirmed
Creative BiolabsMuscle-on-a-chip model development: customised in vitro 3D skeletal muscle models, patient cells or CRISPR-engineered mutations, tailored device design and mechanical stimulationUS (New York)Quote onlyRUOVendor page, 2026-09-01. Execution against a force acceptance criterion is unproven
Creative BioarrayCustom 3D cell culture model development including cell patterning for skeletal muscle modelsUS (New York)Quote onlyRUOVendor page, 2026-09-01. Execution unproven
Cook MyoSiteNot a tissue builder — the cell input. GMP-capable primary human myoblast production at scale from selected donor populations, out of 3,470 sq ft of ISO 7 / ISO 5 cleanroomPittsburgh, PA, USQuote onlyRUO catalogue plus phase-appropriate GMPVendor page, 2026-09-01

The requirement is not exotic. Published data from a commercial platform reports engineered muscle tissue twitch forces in the hundreds of micronewtons rising past a millinewton with maturation, on tissues cast in a standard 24-well plate. What does not exist is anyone who will integrate the cell source, the mould, the casting, the maturation and the force test and hand you the physical object with an acceptance criterion attached. That integration gap is the reason this company exists, and we would rather state it than dress it up.

For the full treatment see engineered skeletal muscle tissue and the muscle actuator sourcing guide.

Neural cultures and electrode interfaces

Neurons delivered plated, matured and electrically interrogable, rather than as a frozen vial. The cells are catalogue items; the plating, the maturation and the MEA readiness are contract work, and nobody prices the combination.

OrganisationWhat they actually supplyRegionCatalogue or quoteRUO / GMPEvidence
iXCells BiotechnologiesCell inputs for MEA work — cortical neurons, motor neurons, astrocytes; sells a dedicated Motor Neuron Activity Medium KitSan Diego, CA, USCatalogue for cells; delivered plated cultures quote onlyRUOLive-verified 2026-09-01
eNUVIO (contract research)Contract neural spheroid and NMJ model work; OMEGA-NMJ device for the 2D–3D junction geometryMontréal, QC, CanadaQuote onlyRUOVendor page, 2026-09-01
Creative BiolabsContract MEA-ready neural culture and NMJ co-culture developmentUS (New York)Quote onlyRUOVendor page, 2026-09-01
Creative BioarrayCustom 3D neural culture model developmentUS (New York)Quote onlyRUOVendor page, 2026-09-01
NeuCyte / REPROCELLSynFire co-culture kit in a documented MEA configuration: 140k glutamatergic, 60k GABAergic and 70k astrocytes per well on 48-well MEA plates, synchronised bursting at 3–4 weeksUSCatalogue kit; price not publishedRUOVendor data page and distributor listing, 2026-09-01
BrainXellPublished 24-well MEA co-culture protocol with seeding densities, neuron-to-astrocyte ratios and an explicit activity timelineMadison, WI, USCatalogue cells; protocol published freeRUOCaptured 2026-09-01

If electrophysiology is your endpoint, the useful selection criterion is not price. It is whether the supplier’s published protocol names your instrument, because discovering a seeding density empirically costs several vials and several weeks. See MEA-ready neurons for what that phrase does and does not guarantee.

Culture devices, microfluidics and instruments

OrganisationWhat they actually supplyRegionCatalogue or quoteRUO / GMPEvidence
eNUVIO (products)PDMS culture devices. OMEGA-MP 3D skeletal muscle device: 4 devices, 8 experiments, two micropillar tissue anchors per chamber, fits 12-well plates. OMEGA96-MP HTS microplate. OMEGA-NMJ chip. Microscopy adapters and evaporation minimisersMontréal, QC, CanadaCatalogue, public prices — OMEGA-MP at USD $440.00RUOLive-verified 2026-09-01 via store API
eNUVIO (custom fabrication)Ground-up custom PDMS device design, prototyping and cleanroom production; features in the 1 µm range, high aspect ratio moulding, glass bonding, surface modification; a few devices or large batchMontréal, QC, CanadaQuote onlyRUOVendor page, 2026-09-01
Curi BioMantarray instrument, 24-well Mantarray Plate Kit, Stimulation Kit lid, Stingray maturation system, MantaReady mediaSeattle, WA, USQuote only — “Request a Quote” on every SKURUOVendor page, 2026-09-01
EmulateZoë-CM2 culture module, AVA system, Chip-S1, Chip-R1, Chip-A1 and Chip-Array consumablesBoston, MA, USQuote onlyRUOVendor page, 2026-09-01
CN BioPhysioMimix Core MPS instrument and multi-chip platesCambridge, UKQuote onlyRUOVendor page, 2026-09-01
TissUseHUMIMIC chip platform, chips and accessories; configurable chip setupsBerlin, GermanyCatalogue on requestRUOVendor page, 2026-09-01
CELLINK / BICOBioprinters, bioinks and a bioprinting services lineSweden and USQuote onlyRUOVendor page, 2026-09-01
Advanced Solutions Life SciencesBioAssemblyBot 200 robotic tissue fabrication, BioAppsStudio software, Angiomics vascularisation platformUS (Kentucky)Quote onlyRUOVendor page, 2026-09-01. Contract print service not advertised

One published price in eight rows. The $440 OMEGA-MP figure matters far beyond its size, because it is the do-it-yourself price ceiling: any quote for a cast muscle tissue has to be justified against a customer who could buy the plate for $440 and seed it themselves. We use it as the reference point in the microfluidic device fabrication cost analysis.

Native and primary tissue to specification

Real animal and human tissue, collected and shipped against a written specification. Cheap, fast, and the correct answer whenever a passive mechanical part will do the job. This category also quietly proves that collect-to-spec is normal commercial practice rather than a favour.

OrganisationWhat they actually supplyRegionCatalogue or quoteRUO / GMPEvidence
Innovative ResearchBovine tendon (profundus, extensor), bovine patella ligament with or without bone plugs, broad animal tissues and organs; fresh on wet ice or frozen at −20 to −80 °C; adult, calf and fetal age grades. States material is collected on a custom basis to the customer’s exact specificationUS (Michigan)Catalogue with public prices — bovine tendon profundus at $141.00RUOLive-verified 2026-09-01
ZenBioHuman adipose tissue, preadipocytes and ASCs, dermal fibroblasts including Type 2 diabetic donors, placental MSCs, exosomes, adipose explant assay kits; custom procurement since 1995Durham, NC, USMixed — some kits distributor-priced, procurement quote onlyRUOVendor page plus distributor listing, 2026-09-01
Discovery Life SciencesLarge biospecimen inventory across tissue, blood and disease-state samples; prospective custom collection as the core modelUSQuote onlyRUOVendor page, 2026-09-01
Articular EngineeringArticular cartilage and intervertebral disc: cultures, explants, chondrocytes; contract research services. Note the live site is articular.comUS (Illinois)Online shop exists; per-item pricing not retrievedRUOVendor page, partial retrieval
BioIVTHuman and animal tissues, biofluids, hepatocytesUSQuote onlyNot statedUnverified — site blocked all automated retrieval attempts
Science CareWhole-body donation programme supplying research tissueUSRequest-driven, not publicRUOVendor page, limited detail

Contract cell culture and manufacturing

Expansion, banking, cryopreservation, differentiation and process development, run on your cells or theirs. This is the category where GMP actually appears, and the only one where it does.

OrganisationWhat they actually supplyRegionCatalogue or quoteRUO / GMPEvidence
Cook MyoSiteMuscle and adherent cell production, cryopreservation at any scale, procurement from specific donor populations, custom media, myogenic content (desmin) assays; 3,470 sq ft ISO 7 / ISO 5 cleanroom; 20+ years in muscle cell therapyPittsburgh, PA, USQuote only; free consultation offeredPhase-appropriate GMPVendor page, 2026-09-01
Curi Bio (Curi Engine)Build-and-differentiate programmes: CRISPR iPSC editing, iPSC expansion and banking, directed differentiation, 3D phenotyping and screening, with published phase durationsSeattle, WA, USQuote only; fixed-price, FTE and hybrid modelsRUOVendor page, 2026-09-01
NcardiaDifferentiation from a customer-selected iPSC line; advertises GMP-ready manufacturing capabilityNetherlands and BelgiumQuote onlyRUO products; GMP-ready service advertisedVendor page, 2026-09-01
eNUVIO (contract research)Customised assay and culture development including 3D muscle and NMJ modelsMontréal, QC, CanadaQuote onlyRUOVendor page, 2026-09-01
Creative BiolabsContract differentiation and custom model development across a broad catalogue-CRO service listUS (New York)Quote onlyRUOVendor page, 2026-09-01
Cell Applications IncCustom cell services line; primary cell supplier rather than a tissue builderUS (California)Quote onlyRUOVendor page, 2026-09-01
VivodyneRobotics and AI-driven lab-grown human tissue production at large scale — but captive to their own drug discovery service, selling data rather than partsUSNot available as supplyn/aVendor page, 2026-09-01. Strategic future partner, not a current supplier

Nobody in this category publishes a rate card. Our reconstruction of what these services cost, built from the few published anchors that exist, is in contract cell culture and cell banking service cost.

QC, characterisation and acceptance testing

The independent test layer. If you are buying a component against a specification, somebody has to check it, and there is a real argument for that somebody not being the manufacturer.

OrganisationWhat they actually supplyRegionCatalogue or quoteRUO / GMPEvidence
Visikol (MatTek / Sartorius)Service-only CRO: standard histology, digital pathology, pre-validated and custom multiplexed immunofluorescence panels, image analysis, cell counting, morphometry, viability, 3D in vitro assays. No tissue product of its ownUS (New Jersey)Quote onlyRUOVendor page, 2026-09-01. Clean independent QC subcontractor — no product conflict
Curi BioContractile force and electrophysiology phenotyping: tetanic force, fatigue and damage protocols on engineered muscle tissueSeattle, WA, USQuote onlyRUOVendor page, 2026-09-01
Cook MyoSiteMyogenic content and identity assays as part of contract manufacturingPittsburgh, PA, USQuote onlyGMP-capableVendor page, 2026-09-01
eNUVIO (contract research)Custom assay development including functional readouts on cultured tissueMontréal, QC, CanadaQuote onlyRUOVendor page, 2026-09-01
ATCCCell line authentication and characterisation services alongside the biorepositoryManassas, VA, USCatalogue servicesRUOVendor page, 2026-09-01

What this category costs, including STR profiling and mycoplasma testing at the item level, is in cell QC testing cost, and what to insist on before a shipment leaves is in the cell supplier QC checklist.

Cold chain and logistics

OrganisationWhat they actually supplyRegionCatalogue or quoteRUO / GMPEvidence
MatTek (Sartorius)The documented service level for living tissue: shipped at 4 °C on medium-supplemented agarose gels, produced in lots, dispatched every Monday, delivered Tuesday morning by FedEx priority in the US, 4-day shelf life including transitAshland, MA, USBundled with productRUOTechnical specification PDF (2025)
InSpheroPublished production schedules per microtissue line, so a delivery date can be planned before orderingSwitzerlandBundled with productRUOVendor page, 2026-09-01
Supplier-arranged carriersFedEx priority and equivalents, booked by the manufacturer rather than sold separately. Dry ice for cryopreserved material; 4 °C for living tissueGlobalNot sold separatelyn/aNamed in MatTek’s published specification

There is no organisation in this directory that sells cold chain for engineered living tissue as a standalone service. Every supplier books its own carrier. That is a real constraint on multi-supplier orders, and it is why consolidating a shipment is usually harder than it sounds. See shipping live cells and tissue.

Exited, closed or discontinued

A directory that only records who is open is a directory that will send you an RFQ into a dead inbox. These two are the confirmed exits in this market, and both were plausible first calls until they were not.

OrganisationWhat they suppliedRegionStatusDateEvidence
AlleviDesktop bioprinters and bioinks for tissue fabricationUSDiscontinued bioprinter production27 July 2023Company’s own discontinued-products announcement
Systemic Bio (3D Systems)Production-scale bioprinting business built from the Allevi acquisitionUSShut downJuly 2025Trade press report, July 2025

The direction of travel matters. The obvious incumbents for a print-bureau model of tissue manufacture — a JLCPCB for living parts — both retreated from it within two years of each other. That is not proof the model cannot work, but anyone assuming the capability is sitting there waiting to be booked should know that it was tried at scale by a public company and stopped.

Two further organisations are live and well funded but should not receive an RFQ for a physical part, for a different reason: Vivodyne and Parallel Bio both run substantial living-tissue production, and both are vertically integrated around their own drug-discovery services. They sell data. Aspect Biosystems operates microfluidic bioprinting exclusively in service of its own implantable therapeutics pipeline. Xellar Biosystems sells organ-chip studies and model development rather than parts. Routing a component enquiry to any of these four wastes their time and yours.

How to use this directory

Start from the category, not the company. Almost every sourcing mistake we see starts with someone approaching a well-known name whose category does not contain the thing they need. MatTek is superb and cannot make you a muscle. Curi Bio has the deepest contractile muscle capability on the list and sells reports. Cook MyoSite has GMP muscle cells and does not build tissue.

Treat the price column as a market fact, not a supplier judgement. Publishing a price correlates with product standardisation, not with quality. The quote-only suppliers include several of the strongest organisations here.

Read the evidence column before you rely on a row. Four organisations in this directory blocked automated retrieval and are marked unverified. We have left them in because a lead you know is a lead is worth more than a silent omission, but do not put an unverified row into a procurement document without checking it yourself.

Assume RUO unless a row says otherwise. Three organisations in this entire directory make a GMP claim of any kind — Cook MyoSite for phase-appropriate GMP muscle cell manufacturing, Ncardia for GMP-ready manufacturing services, and FUJIFILM CDI in a separate product line to the research catalogue listed here. Everything else is research use only, and the distinction is explained in RUO vs GMP cells.

Ask about licensing before you ask about price. The terms attaching to derivatives are where the variance actually sits, they are never on the price list, and they are the thing that decides whether you can build a product on what you bought. See cell line licensing for commercial use.

Corrections and additions

We maintain this because we broker across it, not because anybody pays us to. If a row about your organisation is wrong, out of date, or describes a line of business you have discontinued, tell us and we will fix it and re-date the page — including removing you entirely if you would rather not be listed. Suppliers who want to be considered for sourcing requests should read what we send suppliers and what we expect back first, because the answer to “how do we get on the list” is that there is no list to buy onto.

If you are buying rather than selling, the fastest route is not to work down this table. Send the specification and we will source against it — request a quote — or read how we source to see exactly what happens to a request after it arrives.

Sources

Every figure above traces to one of these. Accessed on or before 2026-09-01.

  1. Wetware World catalogue dataset — candidate supplier records with per-offering evidence notes, built 2026-09-01 https://wetwareworld.com/catalog
  2. Wetware World sourcing methodology — how evidence status is assigned https://wetwareworld.com/sourcing-methodology
  3. iXCells Biotechnologies — public WooCommerce Store API, queried live 2026-09-01 https://ixcellsbiotech.com
  4. BrainXell — product and pricing storefront, captured 2026-09-01 https://brainxell.com/
  5. bit.bio shop — full public product and price listing, captured 2026-09-01 https://shop.bit.bio
  6. FUJIFILM Cellular Dynamics — iCell product catalogue and product restrictions policy https://www.fujifilmcdi.com/products/neural-cells/icell-glutaneurons/
  7. Axol Bioscience — public store product and price listing, queried 2026-09-01 https://www.axolbio.com
  8. STEMCELL Technologies — human iPSC-derived neural products and terms of sale https://www.stemcell.com/products/human-ipsc-derived-forebrain-neuron-precursor-cells.html
  9. NeuCyte — SynFire induced neuron platform data https://neucyte.com/data
  10. REPROCELL store — SynFire Induced Neuron Co-Culture Kit (MEA configuration) https://store.reprocell.com/
  11. Ricoh Biosciences — Quick-Neuron Excitatory human iPSC-derived neurons (Elixirgen Scientific technology) https://biosciences.ricoh.com/product/quick-neurontm-excitatory-human-ipsc-derived-neurons-healthy-control-standard-ex-sev-cw50065/
  12. Ncardia — iPSC cell supply and GMP-ready manufacturing services https://www.ncardia.com/cell-supply
  13. ATCC — hiPSC catalogue, ACS-1013 page re-fetched live 2026-09-01 https://www.atcc.org
  14. MatTek — human tissue model product category https://mattek.com/productcategory/human-tissue-models
  15. MatTek — EpiDerm technical specification (2025), production and cold-chain cadence https://5138675.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/5138675/MatTek%20Tech%20Specs/2025_EpiDerm%20Technical%20Specifications.pdf
  16. MIMETAS — OrganoReady pre-seeded perfused tissue plates https://www.mimetas.com/en/organoready
  17. InSphero — ready-to-use 3D InSight microtissues and published production schedules https://insphero.com/products
  18. Altis Biosystems — RepliGut products and custom services https://altisbiosystems.com/custom-services
  19. Emulate — Zoë-CM2, AVA and Chip consumables https://emulatebio.com/products
  20. CN Bio — PhysioMimix multi-organ MPS and studies-as-a-service https://cn-bio.com/
  21. TissUse — HUMIMIC chip platform and product catalogue https://www.tissuse.com/en/humimic
  22. Curi Bio — Mantarray platform, plate kits, stimulation kit and cell products https://www.curibio.com/mantarray
  23. Curi Bio — Curi Engine contract services, phase durations and engagement models https://www.curibio.com/curi-engine-services
  24. eNUVIO — OMEGA-MP 3D skeletal muscle device, USD $440.00 live-verified 2026-09-01 https://enuvio.com/shop/3d-skeletal-muscle-device-omega-mp
  25. eNUVIO — custom microfabrication service https://enuvio.com/custom-microfabricated-devices/
  26. eNUVIO — contract research services, including 3D muscle cultures and NMJ models https://enuvio.com/contract-research-services
  27. Cook MyoSite — contract services, GMP cell manufacturing and cleanroom classification https://www.cookmyosite.com/contract-services
  28. Creative Biolabs — muscle-on-a-chip model development service https://microfluidics.creative-biolabs.com/muscle-organ-on-a-chip-model.htm
  29. Creative Bioarray — custom 3D cell culture services https://www.creative-bioarray.com/Services/custom-3d-cell-culture-services.htm
  30. Cell Applications Inc — custom cell services https://www.cellapplications.com/custom-services
  31. Innovative Research — animal tissues and organs collection, bovine tendon SKU live-verified 2026-09-01 https://www.innov-research.com/collections/animal-tissues-organs
  32. ZenBio — human adipose tissue, primary cells and explant assay kits https://www.zen-bio.com/products/index.php
  33. Discovery Life Sciences — biospecimen inventory and prospective collection https://www.dls.com/biospecimens
  34. Visikol — histology, digital pathology, image analysis and in vitro assay services https://www.mattek.com/
  35. Vivodyne — robotics and AI lab-grown human tissue platform https://www.vivodyne.com
  36. Parallel Bio — human immune organoid platform https://www.parallel.bio
  37. Xellar Biosystems — organ-on-chip disease model development https://xellarbio.com
  38. Aspect Biosystems — microfluidic bioprinting for implantable therapeutics https://www.aspectbiosystems.com
  39. CELLINK / BICO — bioprinting instruments and services https://www.cellink.com/
  40. Advanced Solutions Life Sciences — BioAssemblyBot and Angiomics platforms https://www.advancedsolutions.com
  41. Allevi — announcement discontinuing bioprinter production, effective 27 July 2023 https://www.allevi3d.com/allevi-announcement-discontinued-products
  42. TCT Magazine — 3D Systems shuts down Systemic Bio, July 2025 https://www.tctmagazine.com/additive-manufacturing-3d-printing-news/3d-systems-shuts-down-systemic-bio
  43. Newcells Biotech — kidney, retina and lung models (site blocked automated retrieval) https://newcellsbiotech.co.uk

rev 2026-09-01 · research use only · list prices are supplier-published and change without notice · not a quotation